Back to work

23 08 2008

Malas laaaaaaaaa nak drive jauh!!!!

I had been on vacation since August 16th. It had never happened to me before. In the beginning I thought I was going to get bored looking for things to do. The other way happened, yeah it was bored at some time but I really had a great time with Su. I’ve learned a lot, and a lot had happened. All those rides at night and risks we took, it was such an adrenaline rush haha! We went cruising to the whole town.. From Kubang Kerian to Pengkalan Chepa, cuci mata..

And on Monday, it’s work again. OK its just my practical training but somehow I’m not enjoying it as much as I should be. I became crabby, grumpy, grumbly, you name it. I know we’re going to move on and do really well.  But I wish someone else would do this hard stuff.I just hate the fact that I’m doing my practical. If it’s work, I would’ve handled it differently.

Sure, the stuff on which you focus your energy will grow in your life. But living the life of your dreams doesn’t depend on your job, your salary or even the people in your life. Living the life of your dreams is simply a change in mindset. It’s a change in perspective. Yes, focus your energy on the things you want. Yes, seize every opportunity that cross your path. But above all, realize that no matter how things unfold, the life you have created IS the most amazing, beautiful and perfect life you could be living.

You need this moment Ted. You need today – and whatever hardships it may bring. You need it all, and there’s something about it that’s simply perfect.

Ted Baker

Actions

Information

15 responses

23 08 2008
Arep

I sker je drive keter u tu. Selesa. Lainlah myvi i nieh. Semput. Lgpun keter u tu ada kenangan kat back seat. Hahaha. Btw. Praktikal ni penting tau. Evaluate tuh!

23 08 2008
thegossiplounge

Kan!! Kat mana dah? Belakang office? Haha!

23 08 2008
thegossiplounge

Ops lupa nak cakap, dah xde can kot nak dpt the best intern macam dulu?
sedeyh!!

23 08 2008
joe

hi…nice reading ur blog…u r a teacher? me too, but SK only.teaching English…

24 08 2008
cendana287

Just dropped in to see how you are:-)
And I’ve immediately learnt something. Or at least being reminded of this fact again:

Living the life of your dreams is simply a change in mindset. It’s a change in perspective.

Yes, it is. But I ALWAYS seem to forget it. Thanks for reminding me.

24 08 2008
cendana287

@joe
Why “…but SK only”?
Do you feel that it (SK) is somehow “inferior” to SM?:-)

In reality, SK is actually more important than SM – it’s here that THE BASICS are taught. If the teachers do it well, and the pupils have them inside, a lot of heartache and headache for EVERYONE ( including the pupils, parents, teachers) will be saved later on.

BTW I was a teacher too *once* at a few SM’s in Kelantan. Arep knows about this … and Ted might too; a bit.

24 08 2008
arep

“arep knows about this … and Ted might too: a bit” – hahaha.. we r KB remember..

25 08 2008
joe

tq for ur concern bout SK, cendana…teaching English esp here in kelantan is so tough…god help me…

25 08 2008
thegossiplounge

Do you happen to have a blog Joe? Yeah being in Kelantan (or any part for that matter and be a teacher is a real challenge.
I wish you well!

29 08 2008
joe

thegossiplounge,
nope, dont hv a blog, but really interested in creating one.well, after read ur nice blog.u know what, since last holiday, i keep reading ur blog everyday!and will keep reading it for sure…it’s so good.

29 08 2008
thegossiplounge

Oh which part of Kelate are u at Joe?
I’,m from Kelate too, but currently I’m in Penang.

29 08 2008
joe

thegossiplounge,
hmm…just like i expected that u r from kelate.I stay in jln Pengkalan Chepa and teaching in the PCB area. Thats y when i read bout ur visit to the beach during last holiday, i was like, hey i was there that night…So, maybe we can meet someday.hows that?

29 08 2008
thegossiplounge

Yup I am from Kelantan but I rarely went back. I do when I had the time. Yes let’s meet. teacher to teacher. This should be fun! (“,)

29 08 2008
arep

tercampakkkkkkkkkkk

30 08 2008
joe

ok, sure. 0139455494, Joe.

Leave a Reply

